THE MEDITERRANEAN: SEA OF EXCHANGE البحر المتوسط - بحر للتبادل
البحر المتوسط - بحر للتبادل
ظلت شواطئ البحر الأبيض المتوسط، على مدى آلاف السنين، موطناً للعديد من الدول التجارية والمجتمعات المتنوعة. كانت هذه الأراضي مليئة بالفرص والصراعات حيث خاضت القوى الإقليمية حروباً ومعارك من أجل الهيمنة والتحكّم بمقدّرات المنطقة. بعد وفاة النبي محمد (صلى الله عليه وسلم) في 11هـ (632م)، سيطرت الجيوش العربية على ساحل شمال أفريقيا، ما أدّى إلى تشكيل وحدة جديدة في جنوب البحر الأبيض المتوسط وشرقه.
بعد انتشار الإسلام، ازدهر نشاطان مترابطان نتيجة حركة المرور حول البحر الأبيض المتوسط هما الحج والتجارة. تباد الناس السلع والأفكار واللغات أثناء سفرهم على طول هذه الطرق، وتحوَّلت البلاد المسيطرة على هذه المسارات إلى قوى عظمى من الناحيتين الجغرافية والسياسية. ربطت هذه الطرق اسبانيا وإيطاليا وشمال أفريقيا وبلاد الشام وتركيا واليونان والبلقان.
THE MEDITERRANEAN – SEA OF EXCHANGE
For thousands of years, the Mediterranean’s shorelines were home to numerous mercantile states and diverse communities. These territories were filled with both opportunity and conflict as regional powers fought for domination and control. Following the Prophet Muhammad’s death (PBUH) in 11 AH (632 CE), Arab armies gained control of the North African coastline, creating a new unity within the southern and eastern Mediterranean.
ith the spread of Islam, passage around the Mediterranean encouraged two interconnected activities: pilgrimage and trade. Goods, ideas and languages were exchanged as people travelled along these routes. Those who controlled these channels expanded into great powers, both geographically and politically, connecting Spain, Italy, North Africa, the Levant, Turkey, Greece, and the Balkans.
TE.150.2007,Textile panel from the ‘St. Lazare’s Shroud’ Spain, probably Almeria Umayyad of al-Andalus period, 397-399 AH (1007-1008 CE), لوحة نسيجية من كفن القديس أليعازر إسبانيا، ربما ألمرية الحقبة الأموية في الأندلس 397-399هـ (1007-1008م)
Marvellous Creatures : Animal Fables in Islamic Art by Call Number: GR705 .M87 2015ISBN: 9788836630752Publication Date: 2015
Reflections on Islamic Art by Call Number: N6260 .R45 2011ISBN: 9789992142608Publication Date: 2011-12-06
Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
GL.301.2000,Bottle Syria or Egypt Mamluk period, 7th century AH (13th century CE),قارورة مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، القرن السابع الهجري (الثالث عشر الميلادي)
Mamluk enamelled and gilded glass in the Museum of Islamic Art, Qatar by Call Number: NK5373.6 .C37 2003ISBN: 0954444507Publication Date: 2003
TE.209.2011 Panel (kemha) Turkey, Bursa Ottoman period, second half of the 10th century AH / 16th century CE Woven silk with metal-wrapped threads,لوحة نسيجية (كيمها) تركيا، بورصة الحقبة العثمانية، النصف الثاني من القرن العاشر الهجري (النصف الثاني من القر
Arts of the Islamic world : including fine carpets and textiles : auction in London by Call Number: 2010 OCT 6 SOTH L10223 POLLILURPublication Date: 2010
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
GL.303.2004.Qumqums (perfume sprinklers) Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, 7th-8th century AH (13th-14th century CE),قُمْقُمان (لرش العطور) مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، القرنان السابع - الثامن الهجريان (الثالث عشر - الرابع عشر الميلاديان)
GL.308.2004,Qumqums (perfume sprinklers) Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, 7th-8th century AH (13th-14th century CE),قُمْقُمان (لرش العطور) مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، القرنان السابع - الثامن الهجريان (الثالث عشر - الرابع عشر الميلاديان)
GL.516.2009 Basin Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, 8th century AH / 14th century CE Enameled and gilded glass,حوض مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، القرن الثامن الهجري (الرابع عشر الميلادي)
Mittelalterliche Gläser und Steinschnittarbeiten aus dem Nahen Osten by Call Number: N6261 .F6 1929Publication Date: 1930, 1929.
Arts of the Islamic world : including fine carpets and textiles by Call Number: 2009 APR 1 SOTH L09721 TROUBADOURPublication Date: 2009
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
GL.33.2000 Flask Iraq {Asia, Iraq} Egypt {Africa, Egypt} 9th-10th century CE, دورق العراق أو مصر الحقبة العباسية أو الفاطمية، القرنان الثالث - الرابع الهجريان (التاسع - العاشر الميلاديان)
Arts of the Islamic worldCall Number: 2000 APR 13 SOTH L00500- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
GW.1189,Coins weights Italy, Sicily Fatimid period, 216-484 AH (831-1091 CE),ثقلان لوزن العملات المعدِنية إيطاليا، صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة الفاطمية 216-484هـ (831 – 1091م)
GW.1187,Coins weights Italy, Sicily Fatimid period, 216-484 AH (831-1091 CE),ثقلان لوزن العملات المعدِنية إيطاليا، صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة الفاطمية 216-484هـ (831 – 1091م)
G.1668,Ducat (gold coin) Minted under the 116th Doge Italy, Venice Mid-12th century AH (mid-18th century CE),دوكاتية (عملة ذهبية) ضُربت في عهد رئيس القضاة السادس عشر بعد المئة فرانشسكو لوريدان إيطاليا، البندقية منتصف القرن الثاني عشر الهجري (منتصف القرن
G.2531,Ducat (gold coin) Minted under the 54th Doge (Chief Magistrate Italy, Venice Mid-8th century AH (mid-14th century CE), دوكاتية (عملة ذهبية) ضُربت في عهد رئيس القضاة السابع والخمسين أندريا داندولو إيطاليا، البندقية منتصف القرن الثامن الهجري (منتصف
WW.69.2004,Door panel Egypt, Cairo Fatimid period, 5th century AH (11th century CE),لوحة باب مصر، القاهرة الحقبة الفاطمية، القرن الخامس الهجري (الحادي عشر الميلادي)
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
WW.140.2009,Pen box Egypt Fatimid period, 5th century AH (11th century CE),مقلمة مصر الحقبة الفاطمية، القرن الخامس الهجري (الحادي عشر الميلادي)
MS.709.2010.1 Map Turkey {Asia, Turkey} 17th century CE;:;القرن السابع عشر الميلادي
Art of the Islamic and Indian worlds by Call Number: 2009 MAR 31 CHRIS BAYEZID-7715Publication Date: 2009
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
PO.41.1999 ,Albarello (pharmaceutical jar) Syria Mamluk period, 7th-8th century AH (13th-14th century CE), جرة صيدلانية (ألباريلو) سوريا الحقبة الأيوبية، القرنان السابع - الثامن الهجريان (الثالث عشر – الرابع عشر الميلاديان)
Syrie : mémoire et civilisation by Call Number: DS94.6 .S95 1993ISBN: 2080124250Publication Date: 1993
Art from the world of Islam : 8th-18th century by Call Number: N6496.3.D4 .L68 1987Publication Date: 1987
GL.380.2008,Beakers Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, late 7th century AH (late 13th century CE),أكواز مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، أواخر القرن السابع الهجري (أواخر القرن الثالث عشر الميلادي)
Ancienne Collection Charles gillot (1853-1903) by Call Number: 2008 MAR 4 GILLOT-5540Publication Date: 2008
PO.44.1999,Albarello (pharmaceutical jar) Spain, Valencia, probably Manises Nasrid period, 9th century AH (15th century CE),جرة صيدلانية (ألباريلو) إسبانيا، فالنسيا، ربما مانيسيس الحقبة النَّصْرية، القرن التاسع الهجري (الخامس عشر الميلادي)
- Art from the world of Islam : 8th-18th century by Call Number: N6496.3.D4 .L68 1987Publication Date: 1987
PO.68.1999,Albarello (pharmaceutical jar) Syria, Raqqa Ayyubid period, early 7th century AH (13th century CE),جرة صيدلانية (ألباريلو) سوريا، الرَّقّة الحقبة الأيوبية، أوائل القرن السابع الهجري (الثالث عشر الميلادي)
- Art from the world of Islam : 8th-18th century by Call Number: N6496.3.D4 .L68 1987Publication Date: 1987
PO.769.2008,Albarello (pharmaceutical jar) Spain, Valencia, probably Manises Kingdom of Castile and Leon, late 8th-early 9th century AH (late 14th-early 15th century CE) , جرة صيدلانية (ألباريلو) إسبانيا، فالنسيا، ربما مانيسيس مملكة قشتالة وليون، أواخر ال
- Ancienne Collection Charles gillot (1853-1903) by Call Number: 2008 MAR 4 GILLOT-5540Publication Date: 2008
PO.297.2006 Albarelli with coats of arms Syria, Damascus Mamluk period, 9th century AH / early 15th century CE Underglaze painted stonepaste ,جرتان صيدلانيتان (ألباريلي) سوريا، دمشق الحقبة الأيوبية، أوائل القرن التاسع الهجري (أوائل القرن الخامس عشر المي
Islamic Art and Florence. From the Medici to the 20th century by Call Number: AM60 .I2 2018ISBN: 9788809872851
Arabick roots = جذور عربية by Call Number: Q127.A5 A73 2012
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
PO.308.2006, Albarelli (pharmaceutical jars) with coat of arms Syria, Damascus Mamluk period, early 9th century AH (early 15th century CE),جرتان صيدلانيتان (ألباريلي) سوريا، دمشق الحقبة الأيوبية، أوائل القرن التاسع الهجري (أوائل القرن الخامس عشر الميلادي
- Arabick roots = جذور عربية by Call Number: Q127.A5 A73 2012
- Islamic Art and Florence. From the Medici to the 20th century by Call Number: AM60 .I2 2018ISBN: 9788809872851
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
IV.41.2003,Pyxides (cylindrical boxes) Italy, Amalfi or Sicily Norman period, 6th century AH (12th century CE),صندوقان أسطوانيان إيطاليا، أمالفي أو صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة النورماندية، القرن السادس الهجري (الثاني عشر الميلادي)
Ivory : 8th to 17th centuries ; treasures from the Museum of Islamic Art, Qatar by Call Number: NK5895 .R67 2004ISBN: 9992158123Publication Date: 2004
IV.13.1998,Pyxides (cylindrical boxes) Italy, Amalfi or Sicily Norman period, 6th century AH (12th century CE),صندوقان أسطوانيان إيطاليا، أمالفي أو صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة النورماندية، القرن السادس الهجري (الثاني عشر الميلادي)
IV.3.1997,Caskets Italy, Amalfi or Sicily Norman period, 6th century AH (12th century CE),صندوقان إيطاليا، أمالفي أو صقلية الحقبة النورماندية، القرن السادس الهجري (الثاني عشر الميلادي)
- Ivory : 8th to 17th centuries ; treasures from the Museum of Islamic Art, Qatar by Call Number: NK5895 .R67 2004ISBN: 9992158123Publication Date: 2004
MIA.2013.115,Beakers Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, late 7th century AH (late 13th century CE),أكواز مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، أواخر القرن السابع الهجري (أواخر القرن الثالث عشر الميلادي)
The hunt : princely pursuits in Islamic lands by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 H86 2015ISBN: 9788836631926Publication Date: 2015
IV.12.1998 Casket Italy, Amalfi or Sicily Norman period, 6th century AH / 12th century CE Carved ivory with metal mounts ,صندوق إيطاليا، أمالفي أو صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة النورماندية، القرن السادس الهجري (الثاني عشر الميلادي)
From Cordoba to Samarqand by Call Number: N6264.Q2 D39 2006ISBN: 9788874393169Publication Date: 2008
- Ivory : 8th to 17th centuries ; treasures from the Museum of Islamic Art, Qatar by Call Number: NK5895 .R67 2004ISBN: 9992158123Publication Date: 2004
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
TE.10.1997 Textile نسيج Turkey {Asia, Turkey} 16th century CE القرن السادس عشر الميلادي
Silk, 13th to 18th centuries : treasures from the Museum of Islamic Art, Qatar by Call Number: NK8899.5.S54 T56 2004ISBN: 9992158107Publication Date: 2004
MIA.2013.86 Cover غطاء Turkey {Asia, Turkey} 16th century CE;:;القرن السادس عشر الميلادي
An eye for opulence : art of the Ottoman Empire by Call Number: 2012 APR 24 SOTH L12225 PORTEPublication Date: 2012
MS.709.2010.2 Map Turkey {Asia, Turkey} 17th century CE القرن السابع عشر الميلادي
- Art of the Islamic and Indian worlds by Call Number: 2009 MAR 31 CHRIS BAYEZID-7715Publication Date: 2009
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
IV.11.1998,Oliphant (hunter’s horn) Egypt or Sicily Fatimid or Norman period, 5th-6th century AH (11th-12th century CE), بوق (قرن الصياد) مصر أو صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة الفاطمية أو النورماندية، القرنان الخامس - السادس الهجريان (الحادي عشر - الثاني عشر الميلاديا
- The hunt : princely pursuits in Islamic lands by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 H86 2015ISBN: 9788836631926Publication Date: 2015
The Gift Tradition in Islamic Art by Call Number: NK720 .K66 2012ISBN: 9780300184358Publication Date: 2012-09-18
MW.211.2003 Candlestick Damascus 14th century CE القرن الرابع عشر الميلاديشمعدان
MIA.2014.110,Trays Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, late 9th-early 10th century AH (late 15th-early 16th century CE),صينيتان مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، أواخر القرن التاسع- أوائل القرن العاشر الهجري (أواخر القرن الخامس عشر- أوائل القرن السادس عشر الميلادي
The Honar Collection of Islamic ArtCall Number: N6264 .H4 C662
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
MW.83.1999 Candlestick Syria 15th century CE القرن الخامس عشر الميلادي
MW.125.1999,Casket Italy, probably Sicily Norman period, mid-6th-7th century AH (mid-12th-13th century CE),صندوق إيطاليا، ربما صقلية الحقبة النورماندية، منتصف القرن السادس – السابع الهجري (منتصف القرن الثاني عشر - الثالث عشر الميلادي)
Metalwork treasures from the Islamic courts by Call Number: NK6473 .A45 2002ISBN: 0954205618Publication Date: 2002- Art from the world of Islam : 8th-18th century by Call Number: N6496.3.D4 .L68 1987Publication Date: 1987
MW.581.2008 Dish طبق Syria {Asia, Syria} Egypt {Africa, Egypt} 15th century CE القرن الخامس عشر الميلادي
Arts of the Islamic world : including fine carpets and textiles by Call Number: 2008 APRIL 09 SOTHEBY'S L08220Publication Date: 2008- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
MS.516.2003.1,Document mentioning orders by weight (qirat) Egypt, probably Fustat Late Mamluk-early Ottoman period, 10th century AH (16th century CE), وثيقة تذكر الأحكام حسب الوزن (القيراط) مصر، ربما الفُسْطاط أواخر الحقبة المملوكية - أوائل الحقبة العثمان
MIA.2013.36,Dinar (gold coin) Minted under the Caliph al-Mustansir billah (420-487 AH / 1029-1094 CE) Italy, Sicily Fatimid period, dated 436 AH (1044 CE),دينار (عملة ذهبية ( ضُرب في عهد الخليفة المستنصر بالله (420-487هـ/ 1029-1094م) إيطاليا، صِقِلِّيّة ا
QM.2018.0319 Incense Burner مبخرة Damascus {Asia, Syria, Damascus, Damascus} 13th century CE القرن الثالث عشر الميلادي
The collection of Peggy and David Rockefeller : gallery guide by Call Number: 2018 MAY 10 CHRISTIE'S VOLUME VIPublication Date: 2018- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
QM.2017.0374,Flask Italy, Venice 9th century AH (15th century CE),دَوْرَق إيطاليا، البندقية القرن التاسع الهجري (الخامس عشر الميلادي)
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
IV.20.1999,Pyxides (cylindrical boxes) Italy, Amalfi or Sicily Norman period, 6th century AH (12th century CE), صندوقان أسطوانيان إيطاليا، أمالفي أو صِقِلِّيّة الحقبة النورماندية، القرن السادس الهجري (الثاني عشر الميلادي)
GL.379.2008,Beakers Egypt or Syria Mamluk period, late 7th century AH (late 13th century CE),أكواز مصر أو سوريا الحقبة المملوكية، أواخر القرن السابع الهجري (أواخر القرن الثالث عشر الميلادي)
- Ancienne Collection Charles gillot (1853-1903) by Call Number: 2008 MAR 4 GILLOT-5540Publication Date: 2008
Manuel d'art musulman : arts plastiques et industriels by Call Number: N6260 .M530 1927Publication Date: 1927
MIA.2014.508,Incense burner Syria, Damascus Mamluk period, 9th century AH (15th century CE),مبخرة سوريا، دمشق الحقبة المملوكية، القرن التاسع الهجري (القرن الخامس عشر الميلادي)
QM.2021.0932,Panel Italy, Venice or Florence Early 11th century AH (early 17th century CE),لوحة نسيجية إيطاليا، البندقية أو فلورنسا أوائل القرن الحادي عشر الهجري (أوائل القرن السابع عشر الميلادي)
- Museum of Islamic Art: the Collection by Call Number: N6264 .Q2 M87 2022ISBN: 9780500480847Publication Date: 2023-03-21
